Blog - Latest News

  • You are here:Home
  • /
  • Webinar - The New Wave In Financial Assistance: EVERYBODY Qualifies

Webinar - The New Wave In Financial Assistance: EVERYBODY Qualifies

by onplanadmin

shutterstock_209946607.jpg

What if your financial assistance program isn't reaching enough people—or enough of the right people? "Financial assistance" is often synonymous with "charity care," a program designed to help the impoverished who are uninsured or underinsured. But what about the many hard-working, gainfully employed Americans who want to pay their medical bills, but can't cover their high deductible? 

Join industry expert John Talaga, OnPlan Health Founder and CEO, as he explains the recent healthcare trend that expands financial assistance programs to encompass fully insured patients with high deductibles.   

In this 30-minute educational webinar, you’ll learn:

  • How to dramatically improve your receivables by offering your patients the right payment options upfront.
  • Why traditional collection methods are no longer enough to meet performance targets.
  • How one hospital used OnPlan to overcome the challenges of rising self-pay, increased credit card payments, and ineffective and costly collection methods.
  • Why expanding your assistance program strengthens patient engagement and satisfaction.

Webinar - The New Wave In Financial Assistance: EVERYBODY Qualifies
Date: Thursday, October 27
Time: 11:00 a.m. CDT (9:00 a.m. PDT/12:00 p.m. EDT)
Duration: 30 minutes

Register Now